Off Road Racing Features

CORR Racing at Primm Round 3 and 4

Saturday Pro 4

Pro 4

Saturdays Pro 4 race seemed to have the most action of the day with Adrian Cenni showing his acrobatic skills while still holding on to the lead, but more on this later.

Adrian Cenni started on the pole in his Lucas Oil # 11. Cenni had to fight hard to keep Travis Coyne behind him. Coyne took first after turn two only to have Cenni take the inside and regain the first position in lap 3. Carl Renezeder was running strong in the top 5, but left the track in lap 5.

Scott Douglas in his Amsoil #7 passed Cenni on the front stretch of lap 6 and Cenni went out of the race in lap 7. The competition caution came out in lap 8 with Douglas in first, Johnny Greeves in Second and Coyne in third. Rick Huseman passed Coyne in lap 10 to take the third position. Douglas fell out of the race with 6 laps to go due to a blown engine that caught on fire bringing on the caution flag.

Troy Herbst’s day ended on lap 14 when his truck caught on fire in turn 2. This gave Cenni enough time to get back on the track when the green flag waived. Greaves ducked to the inside of turn 1 and took the first position from Huseman. Huseman’s luck seemed to go downhill after that when he got turned around in turn 2 pushing him all the way back to 6th position. This left Greaves out in front to take home his first win of the 2008 season. Curt LeDuc in his Rockstar Energy Drink/Makita #43 took second and Coyne finished 3rd for the day.

Cenni’s Acrobatics

Adrian Cenni quickly found out the fastest way around the last lap of the track was to take the burn at almost full speed. While in first place with Coyne right behind him, Cenni’s Lucas Oil # 11 took a higher route and went up the k-rail and onto the fence still going full-tilt. This little detour did nothing for his lead as he successfully found his way down the fence holding the first position.

Related posts

SNORE Rage at the River 2011 Desert Race


SNORE KC HiLiTES Midnight Special 2008


SNORE Dusty Times 250 2010